The connection I made between my internship and school was my engineering class.  In that class I was taught some schematics which the company also uses when they are building antennas.  Yesterday morning  they allowed me to solder an antenna on a circuit board.  Everything on the board was really tiny, and the antenna was about 2mm by 4mm small.  Every time I tried holding it with the tweezers it would always slip out.  So the employees there found it funny that I was having a hard time with soldering the antenna.  The purpose of Electronics is creating innovating new ideas and design on antennas.  They also require you to learn certain skills to develop their products.  The skill I am developing now is learning how to work with the program they use to cut the specific metal to make the antenna.  Another one skill I need to learn is how to test these antennas for the ideal use.
Miles
6/5/2013 05:52:04 am

Sounds like a very interesting and unique internship! Have the skills from enviornmenat engineering helped you with the work you have to do?

Reply
Jason
6/5/2013 07:36:37 am

What are the antennas used for. Are they in chips for phones?

Reply



Leave a Reply.