During my experience working in the past week I have seen my co-workers demonstrated advocacy.  Since the company had to move buildings we were all place into a new working environment.  The building had multiple lights hanging for each cubicle, and Engineers found it difficult to work with because it gave off glare on their computer.  So they requested me and and another engineer employee to help remove some of the lights.
        I also have perform self-advocacy in my work environment.  At times I will finish with some work that I was asked to help.  So I will go around R&D to see if they need help with anything with their work.
joseph Heo
6/6/2013 10:43:35 am

It seems like you are comfortable with communicating with people and asking if they require assistance. Communication is a good and valuable skill and I'm glad you got to learn it this early. Good fo you

Reply



Leave a Reply.